Our Staff

Profiles and details of the AIS academic staff can be found under their respective programme pages.

Below is a list of our management team and the student services marketing staff.

Executive Team

CroppedImage8092-john-wood
John Wood

Chairman
BEng CYCU Taiwan
Email: johnw@ais.ac.nz

CroppedImage8092-richard-smith
Richard Smith
CEO / Academic Registrar
BA (Hons) Well
Email: richards@ais.ac.nz 

Allen Hsieh
Director / Special Assistant to CEO
PGDipBus, MMgt
Email: allenh@ais.ac.nz

CroppedImage8092-john-wood
Dr Julia Hennessy
President
PhD (AUT), MEd (Victoria), MMgt (Massey), PG Dip HSM (Massey), BA (Victoria), DipN (Wellington Polytechnic)
Email: juliah@ais.ac.nz

Academic Directors


Prof. Richard Goodall

Director, Business Administration
BEd Monash, BCom Melb, MEc Sydney, EdD Nevada, FCIS, AccMLEADR
Email: richardg@ais.ac.nz

Terry-Leotta
Terry Leotta

Director, English Language and Learning Support
BA, MA (Hons) Auck, CELTA, IDLTM
Email: terryl@ais.ac.nz

leigh-quadling-miernik
Leigh Quadling-Miernik

Director, Business, Tourism and Hospitality Programmes
M.Ed (elearning), Dip.T.E.F.L.A, BSc, DipTeaching
Email: leighq@ais.ac.nz

Michael-Watts
Dr Michael Watts

Academic Head of Information Technology Programmes
BSc (Hons), PhD Otago
Email: michaelw@ais.ac.nz 

Student Services - Marketing

Our marketing staff are your first point of contact for information about AIS, our programmes, and how to apply, so please do not hesitate to contact our Student Services - Marketing officers on the telephone numbers and email addresses listed below:

stephen-johnson
Stephen Johnson

Marketing Director
Phone: +64 9 815 3763
Phone: +64 21 414 811 
Email: stephenj@ais.ac.nz

China

scarlett-li
Scarlett Li

Marketing Manager - China
Phone: +64 9 815 3761
Email: junyal@ais.ac.nz

Indian Sub-Continent

Kimberly-Chang
Kimberly Chang

Marketing Manager - India and Subcontinent
Phone: +64 9 815 3776
Email: kimberlyc@ais.ac.nz

Mihir Gohil
Marketing Manager - India and Subcontinent
Phone: +64 9 815 3764
Email: mihirg@ais.ac.nz 

South East Asia/Middle East

Djaja-Kusno
Djaja Kurniawan Kusno

Senior Marketing Executive
Phone: +64 9 815 3779
Email: djajak@ais.ac.nz 

Pasifika 

Malia Uele
Marketing Executive
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 846
Email: maliau@ais.ac.nz 

South America and Russia

Karolina Cardenas
Market Manager - South America and Russia
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 638
Email: karolinac@ais.ac.nz

Japan

yu-morikawa
Yu Morikawa

Marketing Manager - Japan
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 842
Email: japan@ais.ac.nz

Nozomi Ito
Marketing Manager - Japan
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 842
Email: japan@ais.ac.nz 

Korea

sue-park
Sue Park

Marketing Manager - Korea
Phone: +64 9 815 3777
Email: suep@ais.ac.nz 

Domestic

Philip Bennett
Marketing Manager - Domestic
Phone: +64 9 815 3767
Email: philipb@ais.ac.nz

Student Support

alarna-asher
Alarna Asher

Industry Placement Manager
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext. 821
Phone: +64 21 223 2847
Email: alarnaa@ais.ac.nz

Ashley-Brown
Ashley Brown Andersen

Student Support Manager
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext. 824
Email: ashleyb@ais.ac.nz 

Leah Guttenbiel
Student Careers Centre Supervisor
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 838 
Email: leahg@ais.ac.nz

Ngaire Leota
Homestay Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 632 
Phone: +64 21 0849 7828
Email: homestay@ais.ac.nz

Tamendi-Pranish
Tamendi Pranish

Study Skills Advisor
MA TESOL (NZ), PGDipSLT (NZ), B. Ed (Language and Literature) (Fiji), DipTchg (Fiji), Cert TEFL (Sydney), Cert TESL
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 841
Email: tamendip@ais.ac.nz