Our Staff

Profiles and details of the AIS academic staff can be found under their respective programme pages.

A full list of our academic staff can be found here.

Below is a list of our management team and the student services marketing staff.

Executive Team

CroppedImage8092-john-wood
John Wood

Chairman
BEng CYCU Taiwan
Email: johnw@ais.ac.nz

CroppedImage8092-richard-smith
Richard Smith
CEO / Academic Registrar
BA (Hons) Well
Email: richards@ais.ac.nz 

Lehan1
Dr Lehan Stemmet
President
PhD University of Canterbury
Email: lehans@ais.ac.nz

allen-hsieh
Allen Hsieh

Marketing Director 
PGDipBus, MMgt
Email: allenh@ais.ac.nz

Academic Directors

Martin Mahler
Martin Mahler

Head of School, Business Administration
NZCATT, NZDipBus, BCom, PgDBA, MaMgmt
Email: martinm@ais.ac.nz

Leonieweb
Dr Leonie Menzies
Head of Department, Business, Information Technology, Tourism and Hospitality
MCom, PhD (NWU, South Africa)
Email: leoniem@ais.ac.nz

Terry-Leotta
Terry Leotta

Director, English Language and Learning Support
BA, MA (Hons) Auck, CELTA, IDLTM
Email: terryl@ais.ac.nz

Student Services - Market Managers

Our marketing staff are your first point of contact for information about AIS, our programmes, and how to apply, so please do not hesitate to contact our Student Services - Marketing officers on the telephone numbers and email addresses listed below:

China & Taiwan & HK

kevin-zhang
Haikang (Kevin) Zhang

Market Manager - China & Taiwan & HK
Phone: +64 9 815 3778
Email: haikangz@ais.ac.nz

India and Subcontinent

Jaimin2
Jaimin Patel

Market Manager - India and Subcontinent
Phone: (64 9) 815 1717 ext. 629
Email: jaiminp@ais.ac.nz

South East Asia & Middle East, Korea, Japan & Group

ReginaLee2
Regina Lee

Market Manager - South East Asia & Middle East, Korea, Japan & Group
Phone: (64 9) 815 1717 ext. 842
Email: reginal@ais.ac.nz

Latin America, Europe, Mongolia, Pacific & Domestic, and Africa

Sonia Giraldo
Sonia Giraldo
Market Manager - Latin America, Europe, Mongolia, Pacific, and Africa
Phone: (64 9) 815 1717 ext. 638
Email: soniag@ais.ac.nz

Student Support

alma
Alma Urbiztondo

Student Support Manager
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext. 824
Email: almau@ais.ac.nz

Tamendi-Pranish
Tamendi Pranish

Study Skills Advisor
MA TESOL (NZ), PGDipSLT (NZ), B. Ed (Language and Literature) (Fiji), DipTchg (Fiji), Cert TEFL (Sydney), Cert TESL
Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 841
Email: tamendip@ais.ac.nz